Skip to content

Anker 735 Nano II vs UGREEN Nexode 65W in Canada: Which USB-C Charger Fits?

Anker 735 Nano II and UGREEN Nexode 65W are compact three-port GaN chargers. Compare port layout, power sharing and which 65W charger fits a Canadian laptop kit.

Work & Smart Living

Quick answer: choose the Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) if you want a compact three-port charger with clearly documented USB-C power sharing and Anker’s GaN II platform. Choose the UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN Charger CD244 if you want the same basic two-USB-C-plus-one-USB-A layout with a different power-sharing profile and a slightly broader value-oriented accessory ecosystem. The important difference is not the shared 65 W headline; it is how power is divided when two or three devices are connected.

Quick verdict

For one laptop plus a phone or tablet, both can replace several smaller wall adapters. Anker is easier to reason about if you want its documented 45 W + 20 W split across the two USB-C ports. UGREEN is compelling when you want a compact three-port GaN charger and its Canadian listing fits your device mix. Neither should be chosen only because “65 W” appears on the box: with multiple ports active, no device necessarily receives the full 65 W.

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, Hamejur may earn from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability may change; check Amazon.ca for current details.

Products compared

Current picks at a glance

Price-neutral comparison based on verified product identity, official specifications, and buyer fit. Check Amazon.ca for current price and availability.

Best for documented power sharing

Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W)

  • Best for: Laptop-plus-phone users who want a clearly documented multiport allocation table
  • Why choose it: Two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, 65W single-port USB-C output and published 45W + 20W dual-USB-C split.
  • Watch out for: Multiport use reduces the wattage available to the laptop; 65W is not available to every port simultaneously.
Ports
2 USB-C + 1 USB-A
Single USB-C
65W max
Dual USB-C
45W + 20W

Check current details on Amazon.ca

Best alternative three-port 65W GaN charger

UGREEN Nexode 65W CD244

  • Best for: Buyers who want two USB-C ports plus one USB-A port in a compact foldable 65W charger
  • Why choose it: Canadian Amazon listing identifies exact model CD244 with three ports and 65W class output.
  • Watch out for: Check the exact active-port allocation for your device combination rather than assuming 65W on each port.
Ports
2 USB-C + 1 USB-A
Maximum output
65W
Model
CD244

Check current details on Amazon.ca

Amazon.ca prices and availability can change. Hamejur does not publish cached marketplace prices in no-API mode.

Anker 735 vs UGREEN Nexode 65W at a glance

Decision point Anker 735 Nano II 65W UGREEN Nexode 65W CD244
Ports 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A 2 × USB-C + 1 × USB-A
Single-port maximum 65 W from either USB-C port 65 W from a USB-C port
Two-USB-C split 45 W + 20 W Power sharing varies by active-port combination; check the exact CD244 table
USB-A role Up to 22.5 W alone Useful legacy-device port alongside two USB-C ports
Technology GaN II, PPS, PowerIQ GaN compact multiport architecture
Best fit Buyers who want a well-documented charging split Buyers who want a compact three-port 65 W alternative

Why the 65 W label can be misleading

A 65 W multiport charger can deliver its headline output only under specific port conditions. Anker documents 65 W from either USB-C port when used alone, 22.5 W from USB-A alone, 45 W + 20 W when both USB-C ports are active, and lower allocations when all three ports are used. That means a laptop that is happy at 65 W while charging alone may charge more slowly once a phone and accessory are plugged in.

UGREEN’s CD244 is the same kind of product: a compact GaN multiport charger with two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Its Canadian Amazon listing identifies the exact CD244 model and 65 W total class, while its value depends on whether its active-port allocation matches the devices you routinely charge together.

Which charger fits a laptop desk or travel kit?

If you routinely charge one USB-C laptop and one phone, look at the two-port distribution before anything else. A 45 W laptop allocation can be enough for thin-and-light notebooks and many tablets, but it is not equivalent to a dedicated 65 W laptop adapter under sustained load. If your notebook expects more than 45 W for full performance, you may want to leave the second USB-C port unused while the laptop is charging heavily.

For a travel kit, the value of either charger is consolidation. One three-port adapter can pair naturally with our USB-C hub guide, laptop power-bank comparison, and portable monitor comparison. Those accessories often compete for the same USB-C charging budget.

Detailed product evaluations

Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W)

Anker model A2667 is a three-port charger with two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. The official product documentation identifies GaN II, PPS and PowerIQ support, a 100–240 V input range, and a 65 W single-port maximum from either USB-C port.

The published distribution table is the most useful part of the specification. With both USB-C ports active, the charger allocates up to 45 W + 20 W. With USB-C 1 plus USB-A, the published split is up to 40 W + 22.5 W. With all three active, the first USB-C port can receive up to 40 W while the other two are limited to lower outputs.

Best fit: buyers who want one compact adapter for a laptop, phone and legacy USB-A accessory. Watch for: the power-sharing table, not the 65 W headline, determines whether your laptop gets the wattage you expect while other ports are active.

Check Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) on Amazon.ca

Amazon.ca prices and availability can change. Check the product page for current purchase details.

UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port GaN Charger CD244

The Canadian Amazon listing identifies UGREEN model CD244 as a 65 W three-port charger with two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. It uses a foldable plug and compact GaN architecture aimed at the same laptop-plus-mobile-device use case as the Anker.

The deciding question is the exact port combination you use most often. UGREEN’s 65 W single-device capability is suitable for many thin-and-light USB-C notebooks, but multi-device use redistributes the available output. Treat the manufacturer’s active-port table as the compatibility reference rather than assuming every port can provide its maximum simultaneously.

Best fit: buyers who want a compact two-USB-C-plus-one-USB-A charger and prefer UGREEN’s ecosystem or form factor. Watch for: confirm the exact CD244 port-sharing behaviour for your laptop and phone combination before replacing a higher-wattage dedicated adapter.

Check UGREEN Nexode 65W CD244 on Amazon.ca

Amazon.ca prices and availability can change. Check the product page for current purchase details.

Device compatibility is about protocols and power demand

USB-C Power Delivery lets compatible devices negotiate power rather than simply receiving the charger’s maximum. PPS support can matter for phones that use programmable voltage/current profiles, while laptops care more about whether the negotiated wattage meets their charging and performance needs. A charger can be electrically compatible and still be slower than the adapter that came with a high-performance notebook.

If your desk also depends on outage protection, our home-office UPS guide covers a different layer of the power chain: keeping devices running when AC power disappears.

Buying advice

  • Mostly one laptop at a time: either charger can make sense; use a USB-C port alone when you want the full 65 W class output.
  • Laptop + phone every day: Anker’s published 45 W + 20 W USB-C split is easy to plan around.
  • Three devices at once: expect lower per-device power on both products and decide which device should receive the highest-output port.
  • Older USB-A accessories: both preserve one USB-A port, so you do not have to replace every cable immediately.
  • High-power workstation laptop: neither should automatically replace a 90 W, 100 W or higher original adapter without checking your laptop’s requirements.

Buyer questions

Can either charger deliver 65 W while all three ports are in use?

No. The 65 W headline is a single-port maximum class. Multiport use redistributes available output across the active ports.

Which port should I use for a laptop?

Use a USB-C port and follow the charger’s published power-sharing table. On the Anker, USB-C 1 is the highest-priority port in several multi-device combinations.

Do these chargers work with phones as well as laptops?

Yes, for compatible USB-C and USB-A devices. Actual fast-charging behaviour depends on the phone’s supported protocol and the active-port power allocation.

Will a 65 W charger replace every laptop charger?

No. Some laptops require or benefit from higher wattage. Check the laptop’s USB-C charging requirement before replacing its original adapter.

Why keep USB-A on a modern charger?

It lets you continue using older cables and accessories while moving primary devices to USB-C.

Hamejur conclusion

Anker 735 is the easier choice when you want a well-documented three-port power-sharing map and regularly charge a laptop plus one or two smaller devices. UGREEN Nexode 65W CD244 is a strong alternative when its Canadian listing, dimensions and power-sharing behaviour better fit your kit. In either case, buy around your simultaneous-load pattern rather than the single 65 W headline.

Check current listings

Compare the current Amazon.ca product pages

Use the product pages to confirm the exact variant, current price and availability before ordering.

Best for documented power sharingAnker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W)View Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) on Amazon.ca
Best alternative three-port 65W GaN chargerUGREEN Nexode 65W CD244View UGREEN Nexode 65W CD244 on Amazon.ca

Sources and Method

Product identities were rechecked on October 12, 2026 using public web evidence. Anker model A2667 specifications and port allocations were checked against Anker’s official Canadian/support documentation. UGREEN model CD244 and ASIN B091BGMKYS were verified from the current Amazon.ca listing and UGREEN product information. Hamejur did not use live price, stock, rating or review-count claims.

Prices on Amazon.ca

Prices change often, check Amazon for the current price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can either charger give my laptop the full 65 W while my phone is charging too?

No. The 65 W figure is a single-port maximum. On the Anker 735, using both USB-C ports splits the output to 45 W plus 20 W, and the UGREEN Nexode redistributes power across active ports as well. A laptop that charges at 65 W on its own will charge more slowly once a second device is plugged in.

Which port should I plug my laptop into?

Use a USB-C port, not the USB-A port. On the Anker, USB-C 1 is the highest-priority port in several multi-device combinations, so it is the safest choice for the laptop. On the UGREEN, follow the CD244 power-sharing table for your exact device combination.

Will one of these replace the charger that came with my laptop?

Not always. Both are fine for many thin-and-light USB-C notebooks, but some laptops need or benefit from 90 W, 100 W or more. Check your laptop's USB-C charging requirement before retiring its original adapter.

Do these chargers fast-charge phones as well as laptops?

Yes, for compatible USB-C and USB-A devices. Actual fast-charging behaviour depends on the phone's supported protocol and on how much power the active ports are sharing at the time. The Anker supports PPS, which matters for phones that use programmable voltage and current profiles.

Why is there still a USB-A port on a modern charger?

So you can keep using older cables and accessories while your main devices move to USB-C. On the Anker, the USB-A port delivers up to 22.5 W on its own, which suits legacy phones and small accessories.

Which one should I buy if I charge a laptop and phone together every day?

The Anker is easier to plan around because its 45 W plus 20 W dual USB-C split is clearly published. The UGREEN CD244 is a solid alternative if its compact foldable form factor or ecosystem fits your kit better, but confirm its exact port-sharing behaviour for your devices first.

Compare side by side

CriterionAnker 735 Nano II 65WUGREEN Nexode 65W CD244
Price in Canadanot stated, check Amazon.canot stated, check Amazon.ca
Ports2 USB-C + 1 USB-A2 USB-C + 1 USB-A
Single-port maximum65 W from either USB-C port65 W from a USB-C port
Dual USB-C split45 W + 20 Wnot stated, varies by active-port combination
USB-A outputUp to 22.5 W alonenot stated
TechnologyGaN II, PPS, PowerIQGaN compact multiport
Standout featureFully published power-sharing tableFoldable plug, compact body
Warrantynot statednot stated
Best forLaptop plus phone users who want a documented charging splitBuyers who want a compact three-port 65 W alternative

Related comparisons

Keep comparing

Related guides for your next decision

Continue with closely related Home Office comparisons selected by category, shared product topics, and reader intent.